The English Folk Dance and Song Society websites use cookies.
You can read more about cookies and how we use them here.
Continued use of this site implies that you agree to our use of cookies.  
At the heart of English folk
Book now for our Winter / Spring season

Winter / Spring season of music at Cecil Sharp House

As 2016 rapidly draws to a close, we're looking ahead to a really special programme of music at Cecil Sharp house to kick off the new year.

Music highlights

Martyn Joseph Andy Kershaw The Transports

Martyn Joseph

Thursday 19 January

The Adventures of Andy Kershaw

Thursday 26 January

The Transports: a tale of exile and migration

Thursday 2 February

Catrin Finch and Seckou Keita The Wanton Seed The Rachel Hamer Band

Catrin Finch and Seckou Keita

Tuesday 14 February

The Wanton Seed

Thursday 16 February

The Rachel Hamer Band

Wednesday 22 February

Daria Kulesh Blair Dunlop The Rheingans Sisters

Daria Kulesh and friends

Thursday 23 February

Blair Dunlop + support

Saturday 25 February

The Rheingans Sisters

Saturday 18 March

The Estuary Songwriting Project Theatre Ballads: Horse & Bamboo Theatre The James Brothers

The Estuary Songwriting Project

Wednesday 22 March

Theatre Ballads: Horse & Bamboo Theatre

Thursday 23 March

The James Brothers

Wednesday 29 March

The Swingles BBC Concert Orchestra with Spiro Aly Bain & Phil Cunningham

The Swingles: Folklore Album Launch

Thursday 30 March

BBC Concert Orchestra with Spiro

Friday 31 March

Aly Bain & Phil Cunningham

Saturday 1 April

 National Youth Folk Ensemble Greg Russell & Ciaran Algar Oh Susanna

National Youth Folk Ensemble

Wednesday 12 April

Greg Russell & Ciaran Algar

Thursday 13 April

Oh Susanna

Wednesday 19 April

RANT    

RANT

Saturday 29 April

 

 

 

Tickets for all shows are available from Music Glue.

 

 

National Youth Folk Ensemble

National Youth Folk Ensemble

 

Donate now

There's never been a better time to donate to EFDSS - between now and 2019 your donation will be matched by Arts Council England!