The English Folk Dance and Song Society websites use cookies.
You can read more about cookies and how we use them here.
Continued use of this site implies that you agree to our use of cookies.  
At the heart of English folk
Autumn season of music at Cecil Sharp House

Autumn season of music at Cecil Sharp House

As summer rushes past and autumn rapidly approaches, we're looking forward to a busy and exciting season of music at Cecil Sharp House.

Come and enjoy fantastic concerts from the likes of Peggy Seeger and Nancy Kerr in our gloriously refurbished Kennedy Hall. While it took just under four months to transform the space into the dazzling hall you will see on your visit, you can watch the whole project unfold in just five minutes below.

Music highlights

Peggy Seeger John Renbourn Nancy Kerr

An Evening with Peggy Seeger

Thursday 15 September

John Renbourn Tribute

Thursday 22 September

Nancy Kerr & The Sweet Visitor Band

Thursday 6 October

The Flemish Folk Caravan Heidi Talbot Richard Wood and Gordon Belsher

The Flemish Folk Caravan

Wednesday 12 October

Heidi Talbot

Thursday 13 October

Richard Wood & Gordon Belsher

Tuesday 18 October

Phillip Henry and Hannah Martin Gilmore and Roberts Jim Causley

Phillip Henry & Hannah Martin

Thursday 20 October

Gilmore & Roberts

Wednesday 26 October

Jim Causley Trio

Wednesday 2 November

Songs for London Oysterband Oysters 3

Songs for London

Thursday 3 November

Oysterband

Wednesday 9 November

Oysters 3

Thursday 10 November

Calan Wesley Stace The Banks of Green Willow

Calan

Wednesday 16 November

Wesley Stace's Cabinet of Wonders

Saturday 19 November

The Banks of Green Willow

Sunday 20 November

Methera The Small Glories The Young'uns

Methera

Wednesday 23 November

The Small Glories

Thursday 24 November

The Young'uns - We Three Sings

Saturday 10 December

A Winter Union Festive Gathering A Winter Union

A Winter Union

Thursday 15 December

Festive Gathering

Sunday 18 December

New Year's Eve Ceilidh

Saturday 31 December

 

 

National Youth Folk Ensemble

National Youth Folk Ensemble

 

Donate now

There's never been a better time to donate to EFDSS - between now and 2019 your donation will be matched by Arts Council England!